Comprehensive Review of the Best Hotels in Wilson, NC

Wilson is growing as both an awesome travel destination and a premier pit stop for those traveling North or South on I95. I am constantly being asked which hotels in town offer the best accommodations.

Whether stopping in town for a few days of sightseeing or just spending the night as you travel on 95, here is a comprehensive overview of the best hotels in Wilson, NC. 

As always, I’d love to see you at Brewmasters where the beer is always ice cold and the food is fresh and cooked to order!

Photo
Comfort Suites Wilson, NC

Comfort Suites Wilson I-95

All-suite hotel that offers free hot breakfast. An exercise room and an outdoor pool are available for guests. Great reviews among other hotels in Wilson, NC. 

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $59-89

Google Reviews: 4.3/5 (331 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 8.6/10 (382 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4.5/5 (288 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating (weighted score): 4.35/5

Good Reviews: 

Robyn on Hotels.com
10/10 –Very clean, friendly service, wonderful staff.

Henry on Hotels.com
10/10 – Amazing service (front desk, room, breakfast)

Bob C. on Tripadvisor
5/5 – The Manager, Jonathon is doing a great job. Grounds, painting and improvements. I was there today for the midweek reception. He is a gracious host who cares about people. He takes time from his busy schedule to make you feel at home.

Bad Review:

Pooja on Hotels.com
2/5 – Check-in was slow, floors were very unclean. Room had a smell but was good size. Pillows were weird square shaped, very uncomfortable. Breakfast was a slap on the face of “free”.

Photo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, NC

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wilson

Relaxed hotel with an indoor pool & an exercise room, plus free WiFi & hot breakfast.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $89-119

Google Reviews: 4.3/5 (240 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 8.6/10 (83 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4.5/5 (339 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 4.35/5

Good Reviews:

Gary on Hotels.com
10/10 – Very satisfied. Very clean and comfortable. Understaffed. There was only one person working in the reception area handling check ins and assistance to other guests.The poor guy had to do the best he could under the circumstances.

Joseph on Hotels.com
10/10 – Warm atmosphere, friendly people, and several activities on going. pool and exercise room excellent and located close to the elevator. Location was great and close to highway access.

Michael S. on Google
5/5 – Our stay was very warm and comfortable. They provide a great breakfast with a large area. Gas & food are convenient around the hotel. Also found a great Italian eat in/ take out across the street walking distance, great pizza and cheese steaks. Rooms were very clean, the rooms are quite even when loaded with little league players.

BrotherBear82 on Tripadvisor
4/5 – We have stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years during our trips South to FLA. Great staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast that will not break the bank. Easy access on and off of I95 from either North bound or Southbound travel.

Bad Review:

Steve on Hotels.com
6/10 – Desk clerk was unfriendly and indifferent to us staying there. We checked in at midnight.. a smile or any pleasantry would have been appreciated, certainly expected on our part!

Photo
Days Inn Wilson, NC

Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson

Hotel offers Wi-Fi & continental breakfast, with an outdoor pool. Less flattering reviews than other hotels in Wilson, NC. 

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $46-76

Google Reviews: 3.3/5 (184 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 5.8/10 (142 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 3/5 (214 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3/5

Good Reviews:

Tonya on Google
5/5 – Under Renovation for the second floor, the one downstairs look really good. The room was nice and clean and the parking lot and stair ways, also the pool and vending areas were clean as well.

Bill M. on Google
3/5 – Very nice room. Comfy bed. Large fridge. Very clean and organized. But $87.00 a night is beyond ridiculous

Debbie on Hotels.com
10/10 – Very nice and the lady that checked me in was great. The morning lady before the 7 am was not so friendly but the lady after was.

Mister on Hotels.com
8/10 – Apparently Travelocity is notorious for booking unrequested smoking rooms. Fortunately the hotel had just one regular room left!

Bad Review

Amy on Hotels.com
2/10 – The room was horrible. Dirty towels in the bathroom. Holes in the wash clothes. Mirrors hadn’t been wiped down in a very long time.

Photo
Country Inn & Suites, Wilson, NC

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC

The Country Inn and Suites offers relaxed rooms & suites, in addition to complimentary breakfast & an indoor pool.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $83-113

Google Reviews: 4/5 (372 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 7.6/10 (518 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4/5 (711 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3.9/5

Good Reviews:

Bonnie on Hotels.com
10/10 – We got one of the last rooms and it was pet only although we didn’t have a pet. It was SUPER clean and you couldn’t even tell it was a pet friendly room. Staff was nice, breakfast was great. Very satisfied with the stay!

Tasha on Hotels.com
6/10 – Property appeared to be reasonably clean with the exception of dead bugs in the corner of the room. Housekeeping needs to be more thorough when vacuuming.

Justin C. on Google
5/5 – Went here for Easter get away to go to a reunion. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing!!! Even had staff come over and ask did I need anything else food wise. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Also kids loved the indoor pool!

Daniel L. on Google
5/5 on Clean. Friendly. Nice decor. Good location.

Bad Review

Peter N. on Google
1/5 – Worst stay ever kids running late at night and early morning and staff did not care front desk told me to call management and no manager is on property didn’t get any sleep , more of a bar vibe than place to sleep I was a loyal customer.

Photo
Candlewood Suites, Wilson, NC

Candlewood Suites Wilson

Candlewood Suites is an informal hotel offering unfussy quarters with kitchenettes, plus a fitness room & a BBQ area. Reviews are about average compared to other hotels in Wilson, NC. 

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $84-114

Google Reviews: 3.5/5 (190 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 7.6/10 (110 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 3.5/5 (176 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3.65/5

Good Reviews: 

Kevin on Hotels.com
10/10 – Everything was wonderful!

Dwight B. on Google
5/5 – A nice hotel need a little freshening up. The staff was very pleasant and knew the area really well. I would stay here again.

Rudy on Google
4/5 – With the exception of a few issues, I enjoyed my stay. The location is close to shopping and food.

Philsworldtravel on Tripadvisor
5/5 – Although literally nobody had ever heard of Wilson, NC which is why we decided to go there in order to check out this place to see if it could be a future destination for our travelers from overseas. And yes, we did not regret it!

Bad Review

Douglas L. on Google
2/5 – When I arrived the room they put me in was not cleaned. They are behind in technology compared to other Candlewood Suites. People are friendly. Good location.

Photo
Microtel Inn & Suites, Wilson, NC

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson

The Microtel Inn offers free continental breakfast for guests. The hotel is straightforward and affordable compared to others in Wilson, NC. 

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $44-74

Google Reviews: 3.5/5 (373 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 7.2/10 (346 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 3.5/5 (950 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3.63/5

Good Reviews: 

Michael K. on Google
4/5 – 1 of the best stays while traveling. Clean, friendly and very accommodating. If traveling the 95 corridor it’s a great overnight stop. The exit has everything u could want.

Ms King on Google
4/5 – Nice efficient spot. Great nightly prices. Cemetery behind hotel, just a heads up if that would freak you out. Good quick breakfast selections. Front Desk Staff professional.

Jennifer on Hotels.com
10/10 – They start was wonderful checking in. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected. I would stay again

Marlene on Hotels.com
8/10 – Uneventful stay. clean room and we had a small dog. very accommodating staff.

Bad Review

David C. on Hotels.com
4/10 – The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The facility itself is old and needs work. In my first room the toilet did not flush properly. I was given another room where things worked, but I just felt like the whole place needed a really deep cleaning. Breakfast was the typical, but did include make you own waffles.

Photo
Hampton Inn, Downtown Wilson, NC

Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

The Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown hotel offers free breakfast and parking with a gym, wifi, and a 24/7 business center. It has higher than average reviews compared to other hotels in Wilson, NC.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $97-127

Google Reviews: 4.3/5 (144 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 9/10 (61 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4.5/5 (362 reviews)

 Brewmaster Rating: 4.45/5

Good Reviews:

Robert Y. on Google
5/5 – Have stayed here twice in ‘19 so far. Have found the front desk friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and breakfast pretty damn good.

Chris S. on Google 
4/5 – Remodeled. Not all furniture receptacles connected. Cold water was turned off. Breakfast was good and kept up with. Front desk employees pleasant and efficient.

Debra on Hotels.com
10/10 – Clean hotel. Great pool hours. Staff very friendly and professional. Great location close to mall and restaurants. Great breakfast service. Would recommend to everyone and I would go back there.

Bad Review:

Brian on Hotels.com
4/10 – hotel was not very clean.

Photo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Wilson, NC

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilson-Downtown

The hotel offers an outdoor pool, plus complimentary continental breakfast & WiFi.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $117-174

Google Reviews: 4.1/5 (196 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 8.4/10 (58 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4/5 (116 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 4.13/5

Good Reviews:

KellyKar on Google
5/5 – The room was quiet and pretty much soundproof from street and hall noise.The bed was firm with quality, clean sheets. I got to the room at 2 AM and it was ready and clean.

Brandon on Google
5/5 – Great place, very comfortable and relaxing. Had to run and out a lot during the weekend so don’t exactly know to much about the hotel but while I was there I got great sleep and a great breakfast

William on Hotels.com
10/10 – More than perfect for our two-day return from Florida. Spacious & comfortable room with wide variety of dining near by including the Thai restaurant where we ate!

Russel on Hotels.com
8/10 – Good clean hotel. Lots of stuff near by. Couple of fast food places you can walk to, grocery store across the street. Good breakfast, they had free food, beer and soda both evenings we stayed.

Bad Review:

Kasonia on Google
1/5 – PLEASE READ! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over the weekend. My daughter was bite by a bed bug. There was a roach crawling in the bathroom. We had a disagreement and our reservation was canceled. Be aware of this hotel!

Photo
Hampton Inn & Suites, Wilson, NC

Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95

The Hampton Inn & Suites offers contemporary lodging along with free hot breakfast, wifi, a gym, and pool.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 3-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $95-125

Google Reviews: 4.2/5 (256 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 8.6/10 (83 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4/5 (539 reviews)

  Brewmaster Rating: 4.2/5

Good Reviews: 

Thomas T. on Google
4/5 – The room was clean and comfortable and well appointed. The hotel’s location to I95 allows a lot of traffic noise in. As well the door closings and hall noise ate a nuisance. 

Cecilia P. on Google
5/5 – Easy stay. Staff was helpful and efficient. Room was nice. Only thing that would have made it better is more water pressure in the shower.

Joseph on Hotels.com
10/10 – Very clean, great breakfast.

Howard S. on Tripadvisor
5/5 – We were extremely pleased with this Hampton Inn. Everything was done well. The bathroom lighting was the best ever. The room was clean, large and quite comfortable. Check in and out was quick and convenient.

Bad Review

Dawn C. on Tripadvisor
2/5 – If you don’t care where you stay this is the place to go but all the other hamptons are not like this I personally would not recommend this one hotel. Didn’t find staff pleasant but hotel was clean!!!

Photo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilson, NC

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilson I-95

This Holiday Inn Express offers traditional accommodations in addition to a gym and outdoor pool, with free wifi and breakfast.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $80-110

Google Reviews: 4.1/5 (246 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 8/10 (89 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 3.5/5 (174 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3.9/5

Good Reviews: 

Alicia S. on Google
5/5 – Love the hotel, very clean, love the different choices for breakfast. The room was perfect. Staff was very polite and made checking in and out very easy. Thank you.

Bobbi Jo on Google
5/5 – Awesome comfortable hotel! And dog friendly! Enjoyed the free breakfast too.

Nathalie on Hotels.com
8/10 – Overall the stay was good. Nice beds, clean room, friendly service. However, the walls are literally paper thin so even if the people in the next room are just talking normally, it is very loud when you are trying to sleep. Same in the hallways. Will not stay there again only for that reason. If I can’t sleep, then the hotel room is pointless.

Kathy B. on Tripadvisor
4/5 – Nice hotel right off I95. Clean, quiet, no smells, very nice staff and good breakfast choices. Very convenient and close to gas and fast food options too. We use this hotel for future pit stops when travelling I95.

Bad Review:

Wendy on Hotels.com
4/10 – We had reserved a king room about a month in advance, but on arrival was told it was not available & had to accept a queen room. No difference in price. Room was ok, but air condition unit was very noisy, and there was a bad smell that kept coming from bathroom-not sure if there was a sewer issue…also found a couple live bugs crawling in shower. Disappointing stay after a long 10 hour drive.

Photo
Quality Inn & Suites, Wilson, NC

Quality Inn & Suites

The Quality Inn & Suites offers simple rooms in addition to free breakfast, wifi, access to the pool and a boardroom that can host up to 40 people. The reviews are average compared to other hotels in Wilson, NC.

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $52-82

Google Reviews: 3.9/5 (203 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 7.2/10 (143 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4/5 (217 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3.78/5

Good Reviews: 

Jess D. on Google
4/5 – The staff here is wonderful! We we’re greeted every time we came or went. They chatted with us and the kids, offered recommendations for food and fun. We’re polite and courteous. Rooms were average and typical for a hotel. Pool was a little small but we were the only ones using it so not too bad.

Cardell R. on Google
4/5 –  The staff was very friendly I loved the bathroom on the non-smoking side I should add the indoor the-outdoor part is not bad but the indoor is where it is at beds were extra soft and their pillows were like clouds I woke up with not a pain in my body and feeling very rested I would love to go back 🙂

Mike B. on Tripadvisor
4/5 – Stopped here for the night after driving all day. Very friendly staff. Hotel rooms appear to be getting facelifts. Room was clean, shower hot and bed was comfortable. I left before breakfast was setup

Linda on Hotels.com
8/10 – Trip and stay were very good.

Bad Review:

Jai on Hotels.com
6/10 – Kinda maintained- but need to more effort to clean and manage better with positive engaging attitude, when I checked in the front lady did not mentioned anything about breakfast, and after I found out that they did not have elevator – I inquired if there were any first floor availability and she looked and said no- when I asked about the restaurant near by her response was the same- no but you can look at the brochure and just pointed away.

Photo
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Wilson, NC

Red Roof Inn & Suites Wilson

This hotel is nothing fancy, but they serve free breakfast and have a pool. Their reviews are lower than the average reviews for hotels in Wilson, NC. 

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $43-73

Google Reviews: 3/5 (35 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 6/10 (197 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 3/5 (298 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 3/5

Good Reviews:

MC on Google
4/5 – Pet friendly at no extra charge, reasonable price, clean rooms with laminate floors (no carpet!)…only thing not great was breakfast could have had eggs and bacon/sausage

LSJ on Tripadvisor
5/5 – We really enjoy staying at the Red Roof Inn. We also loved staying here when it was the Jameson. We always received great customer service. Always accommodating to our specific needs. The suites are wonderful. Very spacious and clean. Definitely well-kept. Would highly recommend

Odyssey531293 on Tripadvisor
3/5 – I stayed there for 3 nights it was quite, the staff were very friendly, room was clean but in need of a little update. Location is good close to restaurants and stores, I would stay there again, nice location

Anita on Hotels.com
6/10 – Fine for an overnight quick stop.

Bad Review

Diana on Hotels.com
4/10 – Bathroom had lots of issues, Front desk could not change the room.

Photo
America’s Best Value Inn, Wilson, NC

Rooms at Americas Best Value Inn contain minifridges, microwaves, and cable TV. Wifi is offered in common areas for an extra fee. Compared to other hotels in Wilson, NC, the reviews for this hotel are less than stellar. 

Americas Best Value Inn Wilson

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $33-63

Google Reviews: 2.8/5 (88 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 5.2/10 (35 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 2/5 (16 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 2.5/5

Good Reviews: 

Boo Boo on Google
4/5 – Rooms were clean and smelled nice. The staff was so nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Was all in all a nice stay.

Ian on Google
4/5 – Quite reasonably priced and nice rooms.

Kelii on Google
2.8/5 – The facility is currently under some type of renovations. they really should renovate everything before allowing guests to stay there at all.

Kat on Hotels.com
4/10 – 2 working outlets. 1 bar soap. Reserved for 4 people. 2 towels 1 hemp and lemon shampoo. Carpet dirty. Plastic wrapper of??? On bed. Outside was in disrepair. Paint missing. Bathroom door would not latch. Sheets too small for bed. Machine on floor. No idea what it was. Supposed to be contental breakfast -nothing offered.

Bad Review

April on Hotels.com
2/10 – Mattress are really uncomfortable and old, it was mouse traps under the beds, the room had a microwave that did not work.

Photo
Affordable Suites of America, Wilson, NC

Affordable Suites of America

Affordable Suites of America offers extended stays in their modest suites. The suites come with kitchens, free wifi, and a communal laundry room. 

At a Glance

Hotel Quality: 2-star hotel 

Average Price Range: $33-63

Google Reviews: 4.2/5 (16 reviews)

Hotels.com Reviews: 8.8/10 (31 reviews)

Tripadvisor.com: 4.5/5 (25 reviews)

Brewmaster Rating: 4.38/5

Good Reviews:

Jon Anna on Google
3/5 – 0k. Clean. Nice management

Patrick A. on Tripadvisor
5/5 – Clean, comfortable, quiet and safe 🙂 Marcia (excuse my spelling if wrong) was very attentive and helpful. Was travelling through North Carolina and it was nice to have a pleasant place to stop. Well recommended!

Gregory on Hotels.com
8/10 – Very friendly front desk/manager. Location is great as there are many dining options within a 2 to 3 minute drive. Chick-fil-A a two minute walk away, which made for a great breakfast-to-go option.

Ken on Hotels.com
10/10 – This place has everything you need for a great stay. We had a suite with a King sized bed, 2 TV’s , a refrig., stove and a lot more. A very quiet and safe place.

Bad Review:

Bill on Hotels.com
6/10 – The hotel is ok. has everything u would need for a long term stay. the microwave was discustly dirty. tv reception needs to be improved. but overall it is good if you get the weekly rate. my big beef is with expedia and the hotel. i checked out two days early and they both refused to give me any refund.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *